Posted on

Hadley, Russell Edgington and John Quinn…..

In my first post in the 2012 Fang-A-Thon I thought that what could Alan Ball surely miss???

Now here’s the thing…..

I don’t think Alan Ball is a complete screw up, however he did bring Sookie Stackhouse to life and the darling Anna Paquin plays her better than anyone else probably could but with the recent topics of season 5 brewing, I’m not yet convinced the next series is going to be as good as Season 1 and 2 (which are my remotely favorite by far!) And here ill explain why….

Its been reported that we will get a mix of events happening in Season 5 that will be the next few books all combined to one series so here are some of my concerns….

Will we see what’s happened to Hadley?

1. I’m really hoping that from book 5 (correct me if I’m wrong) that we will see what has happened to Hadley, and was she turned by Sophie Anne before Bill killed Sophie Anne in season 3…
Because I think we would then get a general understanding of Hadley’s life and with what would happen to Hunter in this season… As Alan Ball left a huge gap of what would happen to Hunter and Hadley from Season 3.

I am a fan of Hadley’s short life and the trouble she caused Sookie in the books by telling the late Queen Sophie Anne that she was Telepathic and all about the Fairy Blood which as we know Bill is sent to seduce Sookie and so on so Sophie Anne could claim her etc….
But that’s just one of the things I’m going to miss this season 5 of True Blood from the books because we also are never going to have Amelia Broadway and her little crew of witches do the reconstruction so you see how Hadley sadly dies…

Russell Edgington’s Return….

Now please don’t get me started on this next subject… So be warned this might turn into a mini rant!!

Russell Edgington’s return in this next series has made me feel like this is going to be another boring moment on my tv screen of how Russell is going to plot the revenge on Eric, Bill, Alcide and Sookie.

Because I don’t think Russell should of had such a big part in this series of True Blood, only because he is portrayed as a rather elegant king in the books.
I mean there’s only so much he can do again in this series and its all rather pointless revenge on revenge each time, so I think Russell needs to grow up or really find his true death with a wooden stake in this new series….

John Quinn….

Quinn is a were tiger that you all know about with the books, and I think he’s a pretty cool character!

Due to spoilers I haven’t read if he’s been casted and I haven’t read if he will become Sookie’s love interest for this series because I don’t want to ruin Season 5 completely for myself…

But I really hope Alan Ball has stuck to the books and will spice up Sookie’s love life, because it will be nice for her to have a bit more on her plate this season!
As we know from the books Quinn becomes a part time character, he runs events and is not always in town, but we do see in the books that he has genuine care for Sookie, and I like that! Not only is he not a vampire that wants her because of her fairy blood and other quirks she has, we see that Sookie actually makes love to someone that isn’t only warm and flesh and blood, but someone who’s a Were Tiger, which makes things see and wonder if Sookie will never completely rule out part human people from her life….

But with the Quinn situation, in True Blood I’m hoping he will distract Sookie from Eric and Bill (as she can’t seem to make her mind up!) And take her away to explore other possibilities….

So there just a few quirks I’ve been thinking about for my first post for the Fang-A-Thon. Which I hope you will enjoy!

P.s – I want Sookie to end up with Eric anyway in the books and in True Blood!!!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

20120512-225121.jpg

20120512-225248.jpg

20120512-231021.jpg

Leave a comment